President of Tennis Europa,  Vladimir Dmitriev said before the start of the 7th edition of Dr. Oetker Junior Trophy that sport legends from Martina Hingis , Kim Clijsters at Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer won Tennis Europe Junior Tour events their way to the Grand Slam glory.


„I have the great pleasure of welcoming you at this event (Dr. Oetker Junior Trophy), which is part of the Tennis Europe Junior Tour. Every year, international tournaments like this offer valuable game opportunities and a unified rating system for over 20,000 young athletes around the world. We recently celebrated the 25th anniversary of the Tennis Europe Junior Tour. During these years, the tour has given almost all of today’s greatest professionals a first-ever experience of playing at the international tournament level. Legends of this sport from Martina Hingis and Kim Clijsters to Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer have won all the Tennis Europe Junior Tour events on their way to the Grand Slam glory, ” said  Dmitriev before the well-rounded Bucharest competition .

In the seventh edition of the Oetker Junior Trophy, International Competition from Tennis Europa, category 1, which will be held on  21-27 May ,  will compete 156 athletes from 25 countries.

„Dr. Oetker Junior Trophy has been preparing for seven years  the Romanian tennis, and the results are already being seen internationally. Both current and future stars of Romanian white sport are supported by Dr. Oetker. At the challenge of organizing a  similar tour with Petit As in Paris, I responded with dedication and passion. There are not many tournaments in the world of category I like Dr. Oetker Junior Trophy, and the number of impressive players in many countries is important and the quality level reached. We wish them all success, ” said Ioan Cozma, General Manager, Dr. Oetker Romania.

In the conference,  Ilie Năstase will award Nini Gabriel Dică – winner of Masters European 2017, cat. 16 years old, Players of the Year Tennis Europe cat. 16 years in 2017. David Nicholas Ionel, winner of the Orange Bowl tournament and finalist at the FOTE-Junior Olympics, will also be awarded. Will also be announced The Young Talente Trophy. Ioan Cozma, General Manager of  Dr. Oetker Romania, promoter of the young talents in tennis, will give the trophy to  Alexei Mărginean, national winner of the National Spring-12 Selection Prize years).  Victor Hănescu, who owns the Academy that bears his name and the program „Train like a Pro”, will offer the „Young Talente” Trophy to Luca Preda Luca, the national winner and winner of the National Spring Selection – 12 years. Catalina Cristea will declare the Fair Play Trophy, in memory of Florence Mihai.


The official sponsor of the tournament is Dr.Oetker Romania, about which you can find information on . The tournament is organized by by the Romanian Federation, and the promoter of the competition is SCG-Smart Corporation Group.